Jump to Page

Jack Fersko and Ann M. Waeger, partners in the firm’s Real Estate Department, played key roles related to the educational program offerings at the 2013 Spring Meeting of the American College of Real Estate Lawyers (ACREL), which was held on March 14-17 in Naples, Florida.

Mr. Fersko served as Session Leader for a plenary session entitled “Stick It Where the Sun Shines: Solar Development as the Next Real Estate Frontier.” The presentation provided a review of the fundamentals of solar energy transactions, including project components and structure, financing and incentives, regulatory issues, agreements, solar leases and insurance related issues. Mr. Fersko also facilitated two roundtable discussions on solar projects and their impact on real estate development.

Ms. Waeger, serving as Meeting Leader, was at the helm of all education programming for this year’s Spring Meeting, setting the theme for all sessions with the title “Everything is New Under the Sun: Rebirth, Revitalization and Reinvention.” Along with four team members, Ms. Waeger played an integral role in identifying and developing cutting edge program topics, lining up speakers, and coordinating the timely submission of materials for each of eight plenary sessions and related roundtables. 

Mr. Fersko serves as Chair of ACREL’s Changes in the Profession Task Force Committee and as Chair of the Energy Subcommittee of the group’s Land Use & Energy Committee. He is a past member of the ACREL Board of Governors. Ms. Waeger is a member of both the ACREL Program Committee and the Member Development Committee.

Admission to ACREL is highly selective and by invitation only, and follows a rigorous screening process. ACREL's distinguished lawyers have been elected to fellowship for their outstanding legal ability, experience and high standards of professional and ethical conduct in the practice of real estate law. In addition to Mr. Fersko and Ms. Waeger, the firm is proud to claim five other ACREL fellows: Meryl A.G. Gonchar, Wendell A. Smith, Martin E. Dollinger, Christine F. Li and Robert C. Schachter.


Diana Parker
Director of Business Development

Erin P. Faltin
Assistant Director of Marketing